Visas et immigration – Documents requis

VISAS ET IMMIGRATION – DOCUMENTS REQUIS

Conditions d’entrée au Panama

Visas et immigration / Documents requis

 

  • Passeport valide. Tous les touristes doivent être munis de leur passeport valide, au moins 3 mois avant sa date d’expiration.
  • Billet de retour et documents pour entrer dans un autre pays de destination
  • Solvabilité économique.

  • Visa


    .

    • Visa touristique: Il peut être obtenu auprès des consulats panaméens à l’étranger.
  • CONVENTIONS / RÉUNIONS OFFICIELLES OU RÉUNIONS D’ORGANISATIONS INTERNATIONALES
  1. L’Institution Publique ou l’Organisation Internationale qui organise l’événement doit adresser une note adressée au Chancelier de la République demandant sa collaboration et celle du

    droit de l’immigration panama
    droit de l’immigration panama

    Consulats pour le traitement des visas des participants. Il doit spécifier exactement la collaboration requise. Cette note doit être accompagnée d’une copie de l’Accord entre le Gouvernement panaméen et l’Organisation internationale ou l’Institution correspondante concernant la réunion ou l’événement. Une fois l’approbation du Ministre des affaires étrangères obtenue, le Département consulaire informera les consulats panaméens, au moyen d’une note, de l’activité et de la procédure à suivre, et tiendra des réunions avec la Direction du Service national des migrations et le Conseil national de sécurité à cet égard. Il est important de noter que l’une des exigences du Conseil de sécurité est d’avoir la liste des participants afin d’accélérer les demandes. Il serait donc approprié, si possible, d’avoir une telle liste dès le premier instant.

  2. L’organisation ou l’institution publique recevra le guide consulaire panaméen et ce document qui explique les procédures de demande de visas des participants et des invités.
  3. Les conditions pour l’obtention d’un visa dans ces cas sont: Passeport valide pour 90 jours.
    Photocopie du passeport sur votre page de données générales et votre photo.
    Remplissez le formulaire de demande de visa spécial.
    Note de l’Institution qui représentera dans l’activité à mener au Panama certifiant sa participation.
  4. La procédure à suivre dans le cas où il n’y a pas de consulat panaméen dans le lieu de résidence de l’invité ou du participant, est la suivante: L’institution organisatrice de l’événement demandera aux invités qui se trouvent dans ces circonstances, de leur envoyer, par courrier électronique (scanné) les documents nécessaires pour la demande de visa. Ces documents seront envoyés au ministère panaméen des Affaires étrangères (Département consulaire) avec une note officielle de l’organisation pour leur traitement correspondant. S’il s’agit de passeports ordinaires, le ministère des Affaires étrangères enverra les documents à la Direction du Service national des migrations pour approbation. La Direction du Service National des Migrations délivrera une note adressée à l’Organisation de l’événement avec l’autorisation du visa. Si les passeports sont diplomatiques, consulaires, officiels, spéciaux ou de service, le ministère des Affaires étrangères traitera l’autorisation de la demande et enverra une note adressée à l’organisation de l’événement avec l’autorisation du visa informant qu’il sera tamponné sur le passeport de la partie intéressée à l’arrivée à Panamá.La’institution organisatrice doit envoyer une note officielle à l’invité / intéressé par la langue correspondante, vous informer de cette communication et joindre la note d’autorisation de visa délivrée par migration ou chancellerie selon le cas.

    L’invité/intéressé doit présenter les notes de l’institution organisatrice et de la Migration ou de la Chancellerie à l’aéroport de départ (guichet de la compagnie aérienne) pour lui permettre de monter à bord de l’avion. À votre arrivée au Panama, vous devez présenter les mêmes notes à la migration de l’aéroport.

    Au sein de l’Agence ou de l’Institution, il doit y avoir un contact, dont les données sont requises (nom, email, numéros de téléphone) et qui doit avoir les fonctions suivantes:

    Ce sera la personne qui enverra au département consulaire du ministère panaméen des Affaires étrangères les demandes de visa des invités ou des participants qui résident dans des pays où il n’y a pas de consulat panaméen.

    Cette personne recevra de la Direction des migrations et du ministère des Affaires étrangères les approbations de visa de ces invités ou participants.

    Le contact sera la personne qui a agi au nom de l’organisation pour toute communication entre le Département consulaire du Ministère des affaires étrangères ou la Direction des migrations et l’Agence ou institution.

    Si les invités ou les participants traitent les visas dans les consulats panaméens, ils les traiteront conformément aux instructions du département consulaire du ministère des Affaires étrangères. Il est important de noter que les invités ou les participants à l’événement peuvent communiquer avec les consulats panaméens ou, à défaut, avec la personne de contact de l’Agence responsable de l’événement afin que la coordination soit effectuée de la manière la plus ordonnée et la plus efficace.

     

  • Classification de l’immigration pour les visas

Visas autorisés

Visas estampillés

Visa ou carte de touriste estampillée

Amérique: Amérique: Amérique:
Cuba, Haïti, Suriname Équateur, Pérou, Rép. Dominicain. Canada, États-Unis, Mexique,
Belize, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Bahamas,
Europe: Europe: Barbade, Dominique, Grenade,
Albanie, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Bélarus, Bulgarie, Croatie, Géorgie, Jamaïque, Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis, Saint
Macédoine, Serbie-et-Monténégro. Moldavie, Roumanie, Ukraine. Lucia, Trinité-et-Tobago, Guyana,
Venezuela.
Asie: Asie:
Afghanistan, Arabie saoudite, Amérique, Vietnam, Maldives, Mongolie. Asie:
Azerbaïdjan, Bahreïn, Bangladesh, Bhoutan, Japon, Rép. De Chine, (Taïwan),
Brunei, Cambodge, Rép. Chine populaire, Océanie: Thaïlande.
Émirats arabes unis, Inde, Indonésie, Fidji: Îles Marshall, Îles Salomon Kiribati,
Iran Irak, Jordanie, Kazakhstan, Koweït, Laos, Micronésie, Nauru, Palaos, Papouasie, Nouvelle-Guinée, Océanie:
Liban, Malaisie, Myanmar, Népal, Oman, Samoa occidentales, Tonga, Tuvalus, Vanuatu. Australie, Nouvelle-Zélande.
Pakistan, Qatar, Rép. Démocrate populaire
De Corée, Syrie, Sri Lanka, Tadjikistan, Afrique:
Turkménistan, Ouzbékistan, Yémen, Angola, Botswana, Cap-Vert, Cameroun, Gabon,
Philippines; Turquie. Ghana, Comores, Madagascar, Malawi,
Maurice, République centrafricaine, République de
Afrique: Congo, Sao Tomé-et-Principe, Seychelles,
Algérie, Bénin, Burkina, Faso, Burundi, Tchad, Swaziland, Tongo, Zimbabwe.
Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Erythrée, Egypte, Ethiopie,
Gambie, Guinée, Guinée-Bissau, Guinée
Équatorial, Kenya, Lesotho, Libéria, Libye,
Mali, Mauritanie, Maroc, Mozambique,
Namibie, Niger, Nigéria, République Démocratique
du Congo, Rwanda, République du Congo Sahraoui, Sénégal,
Afrique du Sud, Sierra Leone, Somalie, Soudan,
Tanzanie, Tunisie, Ouganda, Zambie.

Pays qui n’ont pas besoin de visa pour entrer sur le territoire national

 

Accord de suppression de visa: Exemption de visa:
Amérique: Amérique:
Chili, Argentine, Bolivie, Uruguay, Costa Rica, Colombie.
El Salvador, Honduras, Paraguay, Brésil, Nicaragua,
Guatemala. Europe:
Andorre, Danemark, Slovaquie, Slovénie, Estonie,
Europe: Irlande, Islande, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norvège,
Allemagne, Hongrie, Autriche, Italie, Pologne, Espagne, République tchèque, Suède, Malte, Saint-Marin, Vatican.
Portugal, Royaume-Uni, Pays-Bas, Grèce, Finlande,
Luxembourg, Belgique, France, Suisse, Lituanie, Lettonie, Asie:
Chypre, Russie. Reps. Depuis la Corée (Corée du Sud)
Asie:
Singapour, Israël.

 

Arrivée au Panama

  • En arrivant à l’aéroport international de Tocumen, il est bon d’en connaître les caractéristiques particulières. Les passagers à l’arrivée ont accès à une zone hors taxes magique, certains magasins sont ouverts 24 heures sur 24. Il est situé au niveau supérieur, très accessible pour faire du shopping avant de continuer à l’immigration et aux douanes au niveau inférieur. L’ATP (Panam Tourism Authority)a) dispose d’un bureau d’information dans la zone douanière, ouvert de 8 heures.m à 12 .m.
  • Il y a une station de taxis dans la zone de départ de l’aéroport une fois que vous passez la douane. Le trajet en taxi de 30 minutes de l’aéroport de Tocumen à Panama City peut vous coûter environ 20 $. Le tarif officiel est de 10,00 $ par personne si vous partagez le taxi avec quatre passagers, 14,00 $ par personne si vous le partagez avec deux passagers et 25,00 $ par taxi privé.
  • Il y a des bus mais ils ne passent pas près du terminal et l’arrêt de bus est à distance de marche considérable. Il n’est pas conseillé de prendre un bus.

Taxe d’aéroport

  • Pour les vols commerciaux internationaux, en quittant le Panama, vous devez payer 40,00 $ de taxe de départ à l’aéroport.

Prolongation de votre visa touristique

  • Allez aux bureaux de l’immigration: Au Panama, ils sont situés sur l’Avenida Cuba et la Calle 29, il y a aussi des bureaux à David (Province de Chiriquí), Chitré (Province de Herrera), Changuinola (Province de Bocas del Toro) et Santiago (Province de Veraguas). Vous devez apporter votre passeport, 10 $, une photocopie de la page de votre passeport avec vos données particulières et l’une des pages où votre dernière entrée au Panama a été enregistrée, une lettre en espagnol demandant une prolongation touristique et votre billet de retour en avion. Au Panama, lorsque vous arrivez à Migration, demandez une « extension touristique », qui est un formulaire que vous devrez remplir. L’ensemble du processus prend généralement deux heures.

error: Content is protected !!

Visas and Immigration – Required Documents

VISAS AND IMMIGRATION – REQUIRED DOCUMENTS

Panama Entry Requirements

Visas and Immigration / Required Documents

 

  • Valid passport. All tourists must carry their valid passport, at least 3 months prior to its expiration date.
  • Return ticket and documents to enter another destination country
  • Economic solvency.

  • Visa


    .

    • Tourist Visa: It can be obtained from Panamanian consulates abroad.
  • CONVENTIONS / OFFICIAL MEETINGS OR MEETINGS OF INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
  1. The Public Institution or the International Organization that organizes the event must send a note addressed to the Chancellor of the Republic requesting his collaboration and that of the

    immigration law panama
    immigration law panama

    Consulates for the processing of visas of the participants. It must specify the collaboration that is required exactly. This note must be accompanied by a copy of the Agreement between the Government of Panama and the International Organization or the corresponding Institution regarding the meeting or event. Once the approval of the Foreign Minister has been obtained, the Consular Department will notify the Panamanian Consulates, by means of a note, of the activity and procedure to be followed, and will hold meetings with the Directorate of the National Migration Service and the National Security Council in this regard. It is important to note that one of the requirements of the Security Council is to have the list of participants in order to expedite the requests. So it would be appropriate, if possible, to have such a list from the first moment.

  2. The Organization or Public Institution will receive the Panamanian Consular Guide and this document that explains the procedures for the application of visas of the participants and guests.
  3. The requirements for obtaining a visa in these cases are:Passport valid for 90 days.
    Photocopy of the Passport on your general data page and photo.
    Fill out special visa application form.
    Note from the Institution that will represent in the activity to be carried out in Panama certifying its participation.
  4. The procedure to follow in case there is no Panamanian Consulate in the place of residence of the guest or participant, is as follows:The organizing institution of the event will request the guests who are in these circumstances, send them, via email (scanned) the necessary documents for the visa application. These documents will be sent to the Panamanian Foreign Ministry (Consular Department) with an official note from the organization for its corresponding processing. If they are ordinary passports, the Foreign Ministry will send the documents to the Directorate of the National Migration Service for approval. The Directorate of the National Migration Service will issue a note addressed to the Organization of the event with the authorization of the visa. If the passports are Diplomatic, Consular, Official, Special or Service, the Foreign Ministry will process the authorization of the application and will send a note addressed to the Organization of the event with the authorization of the visa informing that it will be stamped on the passport of the interested party upon arrival at Panamá.La organizing institution must send an official note to the guest / interested in the corresponding language, informing you of this communication and attaching the visa authorization note issued by Migration or Chancellery depending on the case.

    The guest/interested party must present the notes of the organizing institution and of Migration or Chancellery at the departure airport (counter of the airline) to allow him to board the plane. Upon arrival in Panama, you must present the same notes to the Airport Migration.

    Within the Agency or Institution there must be a contact, whose data is required (name, email, telephone numbers) and which must have the following functions:

    It will be the person who will send to the Consular Department of the Panamanian Foreign Ministry the visa applications of the guests or participants who reside in countries where there is no Panamanian Consulate.

    This person will be sent from the Directorate of Migration and from the Foreign Ministry the visa approvals of these guests or participants.

    The contact will be the person who acted on behalf of the organization for any communication between the Consular Department of the Foreign Ministry or the Directorate of Migration and the Agency or Institution.

    If the guests or participants process the visas in the Panamanian Consulates, they will process according to what is instructed by the Consular Department of the Foreign Ministry. It is important to note that the guests or participants to the event may communicate with the Panamanian Consulates or failing that with the contact person of the Agency responsible for the event so that the coordination is carried out in the most orderly and efficient way.

     

  • Immigration Classification for Visas

Authorized Visas

Stamped Visas

Stamped Visa or Tourist Card

America: America: America:
Cuba, Haiti, Suriname Ecuador, Peru, Rep. Dominican. Canada, United States, Mexico,
Belize, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas,
Europe: Europe: Barbados, Dominica, Grenada,
Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Georgia, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint
Macedonia, Serbia and Montenegro. Moldova, Romania, Ukraine. Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana,
Venezuela.
Asia: Asia:
Afghanistan, Saudi Arabia, America, Vietnam, Maldives, Mongolia. Asia:
Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Japan, Rep. From China, (Taiwan),
Brunei, Cambodia, Rep. Popular China, Oceania: Thailand.
United Arab Emirates, India, Indonesia, Fiji: Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands Kiribati,
Iran Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Laos, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Papua, New Guinea, Oceania:
Lebanon, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Western Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalus, Vanuatu. Australia, New Zealand.
Pakistan, Qatar, Rep. Popular Democratic
From Korea, Syria, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Africa:
Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Yemen, Angola, Botswana, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Gabon,
Philippines; Turkey. Ghana, Comoros Islands, Madagascar, Malawi,
Mauritius, Central African Republic, Republic of
Africa: Congo, Sao Tome and Principe, Seychelles,
Algeria, Benin, Burkina, Faso, Burundi, Chad, Swaziland, Tongo, Zimbabwe.
Ivory Coast, Djibouti, Eritrea, Egypt, Ethiopia,
Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea
Equatorial, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya,
Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique,
Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rep. Democratic
of the Congo, Rwanda, Rep. Saharawi, Senegal,
Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, South Africa,
Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia.

Countries that do not need a Visa to Enter the National Territory

 

Visa Suppression Agreement: Visa Waiver:
America: America:
Chile, Argentina, Bolivia, Uruguay, Costa Rica, Colombia.
El Salvador, Honduras, Paraguay, Brazil, Nicaragua,
Guatemala. Europe:
Andorra, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia,
Europe: Ireland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway,
Germany, Hungary, Austria, Italy, Poland, Spain, Czech Republic, Sweden, Malta, San Marino, Vatican.
Portugal, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Greece, Finland,
Luxembourg, Belgium, France, Switzerland, Lithuania, Latvia, Asia:
Cyprus, Russia. Rep. From Korea (South Korea)
Asia:
Singapore, Israel.

 

Arrival in Panama

  • When arriving at Tocumen International Airport it is good to know the particular characteristics of it. Arriving passengers have access to a magical duty-free zone, some shops are open 24 hours a day. It is located on the upper level, very accessible for shopping before continuing to immigration and customs on the lower level. The ATP (Panam Tourism Authority)(a) maintains an information office in the customs area, open from 8 a.m to 12 p.m.
  • There is a taxi rank in the departure area of the Airport once you go through Customs. The 30-minute taxi ride from Tocumen Airport to Panama City can cost you around $20. The official fare is $10.00 per person if you share the taxi with four passengers, $14.00 per person if you share it with two passengers and $25.00 per private taxi.
  • There are buses but they do not pass near the terminal and the bus stop is within considerable walking distance. It is not advisable to take a bus.

Airport tax

  • For international commercial flights, leaving Panama you have to pay $40.00 airport departure tax.

Extending your Tourist Visa

  • Go to the Immigration offices: In Panama these are located on Avenida Cuba and Calle 29, there are also offices in David (Province of Chiriquí), Chitré (Province of Herrera), Changuinola (Province of Bocas del Toro) and Santiago (Province of Veraguas). You have to bring your passport, $10, a photocopy of the page in your passport with your particular data and one of the page where your most recent entry to Panama was registered, a letter in Spanish requesting a tourist extension and your return ticket by plane. In Panama, when you arrive at Migration, ask for a "tourist extension", which is a form you will have to fill out. The whole process usually takes two hours.